Welcome…

And behold.

My first blog post is nothing spectacular. You would think in this day and age that I would understand the inner workings of a simple site made for blogging, but I am still getting the feel of it.

I promise to be more entertaining as I progress.

4 Responses to “Welcome…”

  1. The first couple blogs always tend to be a little awkward; I’m only starting to get over my insecurity when it comes to blogging.
    I’ll be looking forward to reading yours posts.

    • Tell me about it. Trying to find something to talk about in a post is not as easy as I would have liked. I’m considering simplifying things down to a three post a week system, with something about me on mondays, about something random on wednesdays and about someone else on saturdays. A structural pattern to follow made help.

      • A pattern would definitely help, just don’t push yourself into doing too much.
        I tend to focus on one blog a week; nothing overly major, but a standard system. Of course, if I have time and inspiration, I’ll write another one.

  2. Kay, thanks for a fascinating interview–I’ll have to check out Deviant Art. And I have a stone cellar too (well, walls anyway, though the floor is concrete).

Leave a Reply

